This week.

This week has been a busy one. The kids are on school holidays and it’s been a week of ministry, hanging out with friends, and fun.

For most of the week Jesse has been at the farm with his best friends, he had a blast. We are so blessed to have Andrew and Rae and their family in our life, they are a safe place for us when we need a shoulder or when we need a break from life. Being on the farm, living off grid and being around animals, open space and friends is just really good for us all, especially Jesse.

At the church property there has been lots of things happening. Frontier Ministries has become the covering for the work that the team does with the ladies on the beachfront, and the boys and I have become fully immersed in the community of Frontier. This week a section of the land needed to be cleared of Bush, non indigenous fauna and dead trees. This project gave Joseph and Hudson an opportunity to spend time with the other ministry kids and be helpful. Joe chopped down his first tree, it was EPIC!!! He was so proud of himself, his grin was so beautiful. I love watching him come into himself, discovering that there is life outside of a screen, a life that involves fun. He is also really loving school, he is making good friends and the teachers adore him and his quick wit.

Hudson is doing so well. Still the sweetest 5 year old I have ever known. He is loving puzzles and art and that is making my heart so happy. He has helped to chop trees and chop veggies with Heartstrings Community Project this week, preparing vegetables for the meal for the crèche and for the beachfront ladies, he loves to be involved and is always excited to be able to help.

And then there’s me. What can I say? I am trying to follow His gentle voice as much as possible. Even though the direction that He is calling me is TOTALLY different to the direction that I believed that I would be going for the rest of my life. I’m working on a post about that, it’s taking me a while because I am processing as I write. In the meantime I am serving. My pastor in NYC used to say “If you do what you know, then you will know what to do.” so here I am, ministering in a rural crèche, singing, dancing, loving on the children and teachers. We cook them all a super healthy, nutritious meal and take it to them every Wednesday. We help with a bit of English language teaching through songs and dance. Wednesday is a good day. Like I said I’m working on a post that will go deeper into my personal journey, so watch out for that one.

As I sit here at this moment we have some pretty urgent needs. I’m going to share with you all in the hope that you will pray for a miracle for the boys and I.

Firstly we are in desperate need of a car. We are currently 100% dependant on friends and neighbours to take the boys to school and for me to be able to get food and our needs from the shops. We are now rural and walking to the grocery store is not an option and public transport here is just not safe for a single white woman. We urgently need a vehicle.

At the moment our bills are also not covered. School fees and rent need to be payed in the 1st of each month, currently I do not have the funds to pay for either, not even close. Please pray for a financial miracle to happen during the next week so that I can pay those bills. I am trying super hard to not let anxiety rise in my heart, it’s hard, but I know that the Father is in control.

If you would like to give financially to support us as a family as I continue the work I have been called to please do so via HSBC 40-36-22  91808885                      PayPal at downseyluff@aol.com or email lindsey.toms57@gmail.com to set up regular giving.

Thank you.

We love and appreciate you so much.

Blessings

Vash and the boys xxx

Leave a comment